2009–2010 Fellows Matt Isaacs, Katie Galloway, Ryan Gabrielson and Zach Stauffer

Because there were so many qualified applicants in the 2009 competition, the Investigative Reporting Program created a new category to help support the work of Zachary Stauffer, a 2008 graduate of the journalism school and Katie Galloway, a lecturer in the Media Studies department at UC Berkeley.

Mr. Stauffer continues his work as an in–residence cinematographer and reporter. Ms. Galloway, our Filmmaker in Residence, was given special support for her feature documentary on a domestic counterterrorism case to be completed by 2011. Mr. Isaacs continues his work as a staff reporter of the IRP.